Thanksgiving and the month November - Reisverslag uit Appleton City, Verenigde Staten van Raoul Dok - WaarBenJij.nu Thanksgiving and the month November - Reisverslag uit Appleton City, Verenigde Staten van Raoul Dok - WaarBenJij.nu

Thanksgiving and the month November

Door: Raoul van Dok

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Raoul

08 December 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Appleton City

Here is another blog. :) I am sorry hat it took a long time before I could write something, but I had a very busy time. But i did some very cool things in November.

One of the first things I did was going to a wedding. It was yhe first wedding of my life, it was very cool! The first monday of the month I had my first basketball practice, even though I preseason conditioning it was very very hard. Saturday the 9th, we had an EF meeting in the Independence shopping mall, it was pretty much fun, but i didn't buy anything. :D

Friday the 15th. Vincenzo, Tobi, Janet and I went to the cirus in Kansas City. It was much fun, there were tigers, elephants and of course clowns. There were very much different acts.

Saturday the 23th. I had a basketball jamboree in Leeton, it was the first time i played something like a real basketball game. I almost hat a shot, I liked to play:).

Sunday the 24th. The Sunday of the Sundays. We went to the Kansas City Chiefs. One of the two proffesional football teams in Missouri. It was very cold, but the atmosphere in the Stadium was awesome! It was a very close game, but the chiefs lost in the last seconds..

Tuesday the 26th. This day was the first real game. I played two quarters in the JV game. I hit one 2 points shot. The JV boys was the only game we won :).

Wednesday the 27th. The first day of thanksgiving break. In the evening I went up to Belton, woth Julia and her hostfamily. We ate dinner at ihop.

Thursday the 28th. Thanksgiving day. We went down to Joplin to Janet her son. We ate dinner over there. So much food, it was simply unbelievable. Turkey, ham, mashed patatoes and gravy, green bean casserole and that is not even all the food we had. After dinner we went to Wal-Mart, there were so many people.. We stayed the night at Janet's sons house.

Friday the 29th. Black Friday, we went into Joplin to kohl's. It is a totally crazy day. So many people who want to buy stuff..

Im writing this blog while there is snow on the ground. It snowed in the morning and it is still on the ground:). It is also very cold oustide, 27 degrees fahrenheit, the same as -3 degrees celcius.

Ill try to write another blog at the end of the month:). I hope you enjoyed reading it!

  • 08 December 2013 - 20:45

    Rolf:

    Nice stories keep enjoying your trip. Don't forget to make plenty of pictures.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Raoul

Actief sinds 23 Juli 2013
Verslag gelezen: 226
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3853

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Juli 2013 - 10 Juli 2014

High school Appleton City 2013-2014

Landen bezocht: